Thematic Research Clusters

Thematic Research Clusters

The University provides a lot of emphasis on research along with the conduction of regular programmes like UG and PG Courses and M.Phil and Ph.D programmes. Keeping this in mind, this university has established and promoted the robust functioning of different research centers which will conduct purely interdisciplinary forms of advanced research. Given that objective, our university has already established ten interdisciplinary research centers involving various faculty members hailing from different disciplines who can offer perfect trans-disciplinary expertise to carry out advanced level research in various fields of study. All these centers together constitute the Thematic Research Cluster of our university that promote and actualize a perfect research environment for budding scholars as well as for experienced research oriented faculty members.

A close look at all the center details ( will help us to get an idea of the following research clusters:

  1. Nazrul Centre for Social and Cultural Studies (NCSCS)

  2. Centre for Critical Social Inquiry

  3. Centre for Studies in Clinical Psychology

  4. Centre for Counselling & Positive Psychology

  5. Centre for Theatre Studies & Performance

  6. Centre for Studies of South & South-East Asian Societies

  7. Centre for Studies in Ethics & Socio-Political Philosophy

  8. Centre for Studies in History of Society & Culture in Bengal

  9. Centre for Organic Spintronics and Optoelectronics Devices (COSOD)

  10. Centre for Entrepreneurship and Skill Development