Disciplinary Committee for Students

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Disciplinary Committee for Students Professor (Dr.) Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024 vc@knu.ac.in 9051711484
Chapter-III (56-1-Xii) Prof. Vijay Kumar Bharty Member & Convener (Ex-Officio), nominated by the Executive Council Dean, Students' Welfare (Addl. Charge), Professor, Department of Hindi 29.12.2017 to 28.12.2020 vkbharty@gmail.com 9732959135
Date of Formation: 04.05.2020 Professor S. K. Ghosh Members (Ex-Officio) Registrar (Addl. Charge), Professor, Department of Mathematics 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 registrar@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Dr. Kalyan Banerjee Members Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor nominated representative of Faculty Council of PG Studies in Arts 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 kalyan.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9434531794
Dr. Debasish Nandy Associate Professor, Dept of Political Science, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor nominated representative of faculty Council of PG Studies in Arts 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 debasish.nandy@knu.ac.in 9830318683
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Assistant Professor, Dept of Commerce, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor nominated representative of faculty Council of PG Studies in Commerce 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 parimalendu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9434114317
Dr. Paromita Roychowdhury Associate Professor, Dept of Geography, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor nominated representative of faculty Council of PG Studies in Science 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 paramita.roychowdhury@knu.ac.in 9831650595
Shri Bhrigu Vishwakarma Assistant Professor, Dept of Law, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor nominated representative of faculty Council of PG Studies in Law 04.05.2020 to 03.05.2022 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Disciplinary Committee for Students shall meet as often as necessary.