Central Committee of M.Phil / Ph.D

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF MPHIL/PHD Prof. Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Kazi Nazrul University 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024 vc@knu.ac.in 9051711484
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor Ranjan Chakrabarti External Member Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Vidyasagar University 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 ranjan.jadavpur@gmail.com 9476432828
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Prof. Santanu Kumar Ghosh Converner Registrar(Addl. Charge), Professor, Department of Mathematics 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 registrar@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor Vijay Kr Bharty Member Dean, Faculty of Arts 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 vijaykumar.bharty@knu.ac.in; vkbharty@gmail.com 9732959135
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor Susanta Mitra Member Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 susanta.mitra@knu.ac.in; susanta8560@yahoo.com 9474540362
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor J. N. Roy Member Dean, Faculty of Science 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 jn.roy@knu.ac.in; jnroys@yahoo.co.in 9863944555
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Dr. D. N. Ghosh Member Controller of Examinations 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 coe@knu.ac.in 9434225354
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Member Director, IQAC, Professor, Department of English 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in; anindyasp@gmail.com 9434154184
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Professor Amitava Chatterjee Member Professor, Department of History 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 terjee@knu.ac.in; bubaiapu@yahoo.com 9831293168
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Dr. Asis Mistry Member Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 asis.mistry@knu.ac.in; asis.kgc@gmail.com 9051623516
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Profesor Sajal Bhattacharya Member Chief Advisor, Research Cell, Professor, Department of English 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 sajal.bhattacharya@knu.ac.in; bhsajal@gmail.com 9609592542
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Dr. Rahul Majumdar Member Secretary, College Councils 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 scc@knu.ac.in; sccknuasnl@gmail.com 9230534405
Date of Formation: 07.06.2020 Mr. Maheswar Malo Das Member ICT, HEAD (Additional Charge), Development & Planning Officer 07.06.2020 to 06.06.2022 ict@knu.ac.in 9831519885
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Central Committee of M.Phil/PhD shall meet as often as necessary.