Institutional Incentive/Recognition for Faculty Achievement


Name of full time teachers receiving awards from state level, national level, international level Designation Name of the award, fellowship, received from Government or Government recognised bodies Name of the Awarding Agency Year of Award
Dr. Suprabhat Mukherjee Assistant Professor INSA Visiting Scientist Fellowship Indian National Science Academy (INSA), Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi 2019-2020
Mr. Abhijit Sadhukhan Assistant Professor Sylff Research Abroad Award (SRA) Sylff Association Secretariat, The Tokyo Foundation for Policy Research 2019-2020
Prof. (Dr.) Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Professor Visiting Scholar University of St Andrews, UK 2019-2020
Dr. Tirthankar Ghosh Assistant Professor Financial Assistance for attending EHS Annual Conference: 17-19 April 2020, St Catherine's College Oxford Economic History Society (EHS), University of Glasgow, UK 2019-2020
Dr. Sujay Bandyopadhyay Assistant Professor EGU Early Career Scientist Support European Geosciences Union (EGU) 2019-2020
Dr. Roshan Lal Dewangan Assistant Professor Travel Grant Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), New Delhi 2019-2020
Dr. Ujjal Kanti Roy Associate Professor First Position in the Paper Presentation of "4" Regional Science & Technology Congress (Western Region), 2019 The University of Burdwan and Department of Science & Technology and Biotechnology (DSTBT), Government of West Bengal 2019-2020
Dr. Arindam Biswas Assistant Professor '"IEI Young Engineers Award" in recognition of his contributions in the field of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering The Institution of Engineers (India) 2019-2020