Equal opportunity cell

Equal Opportunity Cell

Kazi Nazrul University

Kazi Nazrul University strongly follows the principle of equal opportunity and non-discrimination in all its activities and policies. It has a fully functional Equal Opportunity Cell(EOC) that regularly monitors and takes steps to eradicate all forms of discriminations as defined and advised by the UGC in its directions dated, 29 January, 2016 and as stipulated in the Gazette of India, dated, 19 January, 2013. Any stakeholder of the university who feels that she/he is being discriminated against during any functioning of the university on grounds as stipulated by the UGC and the Government of India guidelines mentioned earlier may lodge a complaint through email to anti.discrimination@knu.ac.in addressing the Anti-Discrimination Officer. All the complaints will be duly scrutinized by the designated authority and the Equal Opportunity Cell and measures will be taken within a reasonable period of time.

Chairman (Ex-Officio), Anti-Discrimination Officer Dr. Ranjib Biswas Registrar
Member (Ex-Officio) & Convener Dr. Arghya Majumder Director, School of Mines and Metallurgy
Member Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Dean, Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Arts, Performing Arts and Traditional Art Forms
Professor Santanu Kumar Ghosh Dean, Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Science, Technology and Vocational Studies
Dr. Pradip Kumar Das Head & Associate Professor, Department of History
Dr. Mijanur Rahman Seikh Assistant Pofessor, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Pallavi Kalikotay Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Mr. Chinmoy Soren Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paswan Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. Bhabesh Gayen Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
Ms. Puja Hansda Assistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. Akta Kumari Co-ordinator & Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Varsha Mitra Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Psychology
Dr. Sk. Maidul Rahman Assistant Professor, Department of History
Mr. Bhrigu Vishwakarma Co-ordinator & Assistant Professor, Department of Law
Mr. Himadri Sekhar Mahata Assistant Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
The existing Equal Opportunity Cell of Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol has been formed on 01.04.2021 following the guidelines of the UGC.
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Equal Opportunity Cell shall meet as often as necessary.