Equal opportunity cell

Equal Opportunity Cell

Kazi Nazrul University


Kazi Nazrul University strongly follows the principle of equal opportunity and non-discrimination in all its activities and policies. It has a fully functional Equal Opportunity Cell(EOC) that regularly monitors and takes steps to eradicate all forms of discriminations as defined and advised by the UGC in its directions dated, 29 January, 2016 and as stipulated in the Gazette of India, dated, 19 January, 2013. Any stakeholder of the university who feels that she/he is being discriminated against during any functioning of the university on grounds as stipulated by the UGC and the Government of India guidelines mentioned earlier may lodge a complaint through email to anti.discrimination@knu.ac.in addressing the Anti-Discrimination Officer. All the complaints will be duly scrutinized by the designated authority and the Equal Opportunity Cell and measures will be taken within a reasonable period of time.

POSITION NAME DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Chairman (Ex-Officio), Anti-Discrimination Officer Dr. Ranjib Biswas Registrar 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 registrar@knu.ac.in 9830086991
Member (Ex-Officio) & Convener Dr. Arghya Majumder Director, School of Mines and Metallurgy 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 director.smm@knu.ac.in 7893024057
Member Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Dean, Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Arts, Performing Arts and Traditional Art Forms 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 dean.arts@knu.ac.in / anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in 9434154184
Professor Santanu Kumar Ghosh Dean, Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Science, Technology and Vocational Studies 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 dean.science@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Dr. Pradip Kumar Das Head & Associate Professor, Department of History 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 pradip.kumar.das@knu.ac.in 8670704755
Dr. Mijanur Rahman Seikh Assistant Pofessor, Department of Mathematics 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 mijanur.seikh@knu.ac.in 9002063725
Ms. Pallavi Kalikotay Assistant Professor, Department of Physics 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 pallavi.kalikotay@knu.ac.in 8391974919
Mr. Chinmoy Soren Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 chinmoy.saren@knu.ac.in 7001120490
Mr. Ranjit Kumar Paswan Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 ranjit.paswan@knu.ac.in 9932322108
Mr. Bhabesh Gayen Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 bhabesh.gayen@knu.ac.in 7980752629
Ms. Puja Hansda Assistant Professor, Department of English 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 puja.hansda@knu.ac.in 8420630688
Dr. Akta Kumari Co-ordinator & Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 akta.kumari@knu.ac.in 8084450160
Ms. Varsha Mitra Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Psychology 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 varsha.mitra@knu.ac.in 8348588910
Dr. Sk. Maidul Rahman Assistant Professor, Department of History 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 maidul.rahman@knu.ac.in 8876415415
Mr. Bhrigu Vishwakarma Co-ordinator & Assistant Professor, Department of Law 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
Mr. Himadri Sekhar Mahata Assistant Professor, Department of Mining Engineering 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2023 himadri.mahata@knu.ac.in 9002197806
The existing Equal Opportunity Cell of Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol has been formed on 01.04.2021 following the guidelines of the UGC.
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Equal Opportunity Cell shall meet as often as necessary.