Equal opportunity cell

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Equal Opportunity Cell Prof. Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024 vc@knu.ac.in 9051711484
Guidelines for scheme of Equal Opportunity Cell for Universities XII Plan (2012-2017) Dr. Asis Mistry Convener & Member (Ex-Officio) Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 asis.mistry@knu.ac.in 9051623516
Date of Formation: 04.12.2018 Prof. Vijay Kumar Bharty Member Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Arts 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 vijaykumar.bharty@knu.ac.in 9732959135
Sk. Abdul Halim Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 sk.abdul.halim@knu.ac.in 9434309053
Ms. Pallabi Kalikotay Assistant Professor, Department of Physics 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 pallavi.kalikotay@knu.ac.in 8391974919
Mr. Chinmoy Soren Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 chinmoy.saren@knu.ac.in 9474736034
Mr. Mahesh Kumar Kurmi Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 mahesh.kurmi@knu.ac.in 9563185670
Mr. Sumit Paroi Assistant Professor, Department of Education 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 sumit.paroi@knu.ac.in 7384254663
Dr. Debaditya Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, Department of English 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 debaditya.bhattacharya@knu.ac.in 9163279842
Dr. Akta Kumari Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 akta.kumari@knu.ac.in 8084450160
Mr. Abhijit Sadhukhan Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 abhijit.sadhukhan@knu.ac.in 9932149115
Dr. Maidul Rahman Assistant Professor, Department of Hostory 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 maidul.rahman@knu.ac.in 8876415415
Mr. Bhrigu Vishwakarma Assistant Professor, Department of Law 4.12.2018 to 3.12.2020 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Equal Opportunity Cell shall meet as often as necessary.