Academic Events Committee

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Academic Events Committee Professor Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman & Member (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KNU 18.12.2019 to 17.12.2023 vc@knu.ac.in 9051711484
Chapter-III (56-1-VI) Shri Maheswar Malo Das Member (Ex-Officio) & Convener Development & Planning Officer 12.03.2019 to 11.03.2021 dpo@knu.ac.in 9831519885
Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Deans of faculty Councils for PG Studies and Members (Ex-Officio) Dean of Faculty Councils for PG studies in Arts and Law (Addl. Charge) 31.12.2020 to 30.12.2023 dean.arts@knu.ac.in / anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in 9434154184
Professor Santanu Kumar Ghosh Dean of Faculty Councils for PG Studies in Science and Commerce & Management (Addl. Charge) 31.12.2020 to 30.12.2023 dean.science@knu.ac.in / santanukumar.ghosh@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Dr. Roshanlal Devangan All Heads/Coordinators of Faculty Councils for PG Studies, Members (Ex-Officio) Coordinator, Department of Applied Psychology 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 roshan.dewangan@knu.ac.in 9074717688
Dr. Suprabhat Mukherjee Coordinator, Department of Animal Science 08.12.2020 to 07.12.2022 suprabhat.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 8240886813
Dr. Monalisa Das Head, Department of Bengali 02.05.2019 to 01.05.2021 monalisa.das@knu.ac.in 9434551197
Dr. Rajat Saha Coordinator, Department of Chemistry 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 rajat.saha@knu.ac.in 9903491128
Dr. Baneswar Kapasi Head, Department of Commerce 29.12.2018 to 28.12.2020 baneswar.kapasi@knu.ac.in 9434633062
Dr. Santanu Banerjee Coordinator, Department of English 08.01.2020 to 07.01.2022 santanu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9475002844
Dr. Santosh Kumar Behera Head, Department of Education 25.05.2019 to 24.05.2021 santosh.behera@knu.ac.in 9475660604
Dr. Paramita Roychowdhury Head, Department of Geography 01.02.2019 to 31.01.2021 paramita.roychowdhury@knu.ac.in 9831650595
Dr. Akta Kumari Coordinator, Department of Hindi 08.01.2020 to 07.01,2022 akta.kumari@knu.ac.in 8084450160
Dr Pradip Kumar Das Head, Department of History 21.03.2020 to 20.03.2022 pradip.kumar.das@knu.ac.in 8670704755
Shri Bhrigu Vishwakarma Coordinator, Department of Law 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
Dr. S. K. Nazmul Head, Department of Mathematics 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 sk.nazmul@knu.ac.in 9434476491
Dr. Debabrata Saha Head, Department of Philosophy 06.04.2020 to 05.04.2022 debabrata.saha@knu.ac.in 8145316609
Dr. Golam Ali Sekh Coordinator, Department of Physics 08.01.2020 to 07.01.2022 golamali.sekh@knu.ac.in 9055599033
Dr. Md Ayub Mallick Head, Department of Political Science 24.04.2019 to 23.04.2021 ayubbdn.2008@gmail.com 8101435145
Dr. Arindam Biswas Coordinator, Department of Mining Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 arindam.biswas@knu.ac.in 9932311710
Dr. Soumya Mukherjee Coordinator, Department of Metallurgical Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 soumya.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 9830179414
Dr. Farooque Azam (External) Coordinator, Department of Urdu 07.11.2019 to 06.11.2021 drmdfarooqueazam@gmail.com 9333736826
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Academic Events Committee shall meet as often as necessary.