Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee
NAME POSITION DESIGNATION EMAIL PHONE NO.
Dr. Debashis Bandyopadhyay Chairperson The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor vc@knu.ac.in
Professor Susanta Mitra Convener Professor, Department of Commerce, The Dean Students’ Welfare (Acting) dean.students@knu.ac.in
Dr. Chandan Koner Member Registrar registrar@knu.ac.in
Professor Dr. Sajalkumar Bhattacharya Member Professor of English and Dean(Acting), Faculty of Arts dean.arts@knu.ac.in
Professor Dr. Santanu Kumar Ghosh Member Professor of Mathematics and Dean(Science) dean.science@knu.ac.in 7908982539
Dr.Jyotirmoy Ghosh Nodal Officer nominated by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Inspector of Colleges ic@knu.ac.in 9434402740
Dr. Ujjalkanti Roy Member Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry ujjalkanti.roy@knu.ac.in 9475501589
Dr. Arghya Majumder Member Director, School of Mines & Metallurgy director.smm@knu.ac.in 9440977597
Mrs. Barnali Sengupta Member Assistant Professor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering barnali.sengupta@knu.ac.in 9432177473
Dr. Apree Datta Member Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy apree.datta@knu.ac.in 9681060714
Dr. Urbi Mukherjee Member Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Psychology urbi.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 9836724676
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Member Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce parimalendu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 8250165180
Dr.Mukul Mondal Member Assistant Professor, Department of Law mukul.mondal@knu.ac.in 9163571861
Mr. Asim Mondal Member Junior Library Attendant asim.mondal@knu.ac.in 9832194348
Ms. Anindita Mukherjee Member Representative of NGO
Shri Snehamoi Chakraborty Member Representative of Police Administration 9147889386
Shri Dinesh Mishra Member Representative of Civil Administration
Ms. Rumela Saha Member Research Scholar, Dept. of English rumalajhelum@gmail.com 9547517357
Mr. Golam Biswas Member Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics gbmath99maa@gmail.com 8777272217
Ms. Sukla Das Member Student, Department of Geography Semester –III sukladas940@gmail.com 6294917189
Mr Supriyo Gyan Member Student, B.Tech, (CSE) 2nd Year kirtigain1973@gmail.com 8348150098
Mr. Arpan Banerjee Member Student, Department of Commerce, Semester –III arpanbanerjee0019@gmail.com 8145938743
Ms. Shiuli Roy Member Student, Department of Education, Semester –III rshiuli1661@gmail.com 9749543341
Mr. Ananda Gopal Sengupta Member Parents' Representative
Mrs. Mina Singh Member Parents’ Representative
Mr.Subhajoy Roy Member Representative from Print Media, The Telegraph
Mr. Satyendra Kumar Member Representative for Print Media, Prabhat Khabar ksatyen2016@gmail.com 9933070498
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings: Anti Ragging Committee shall meet as often as necessary.
Anti Ragging Squad for Boys’ & Girls’ Hostel
NAME POSITION DESIGNATION EMAIL PHONE NO.
Dr. Jyotirmoy Ghosh Coordinator Inspector of Colleges ic@knu.ac.in 9434402740
Dr. Chaitali Dutta Convener Deputy Registrar & Superintendent of KNU Girls Hostel (Addl. Ch) dr@knu.ac.in 9609338888
Dr. Subham Bhattacharjee Member Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Superintendent of KNU Girls Hostel (Addl. Ch) subham.bhattacharjee@knu.ac.in 8910444030
Prof. Amitava Chatterjee Member Professor, Dept. of History amitava.chatterjee@knu.ac.in 9831293168
Prof. Dr. Asamanja Chattoraj Member Professor, Dept. of Animal Science asamanja.chattoraj@knu.ac.in 9436280230
Dr. Pradip Kumar Das Member Associate Professor, Dept. of History pradip.kumar.das@knu.ac.in 8670704755
Dr. Puja Dey Member Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics puja.dey@knu.ac.in 8119804409
Dr. Sasanka Ghosh Member Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography sasanka.ghosh@knu.ac.in 8001413335
Dr. Apree Dutta Member Assistant Professor, Dept. of Philosophy apree.datta@knu.ac.in 9681060714
Ms Varsha Mitra Member Assistant Professor, Dept. of Applied Psychology varsha.mitra@knu.ac.in 8348588910
KNU Campus Grievance Redressal System