Library Committee

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Library Committee Professor Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KNU 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024 vc@knu.ac.in
Statute, Chapter-III (50) Shri Biswajit Saha Secretary & Member( Ex-Officio) Librarian 17.01.2020 to 16.01.2022 librarian@knu.ac.in 9231675070
Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Members ( Ex- Officio) Dean, Faculty Council of PG Studies of Arts and Dean of Faculty Council of PG Studies of Law (Addl. Charge) 31.12.2020 to 30.12.2023 dean.arts@knu.ac.in / anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in 9434154184
Professor Santanu Kumar Ghosh Dean of Faculty Councils for PG Studies in Science and Commerce & Management (Addl. Charge) 31.12.2020 to 30.12.2023 dean.science@knu.ac.in / santanukumar.ghosh@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Dr. Ranjib Biswas Member ( Ex-Officio) Registrar 1.02.2021 to 03.05.2022 registrar@knu.ac.in 8240199647
Smt. Sujata Home Roy Konar Member ( Ex-Officio) Finance Officer 28.12.2020 to 03.05.2022 fo@knu.ac.in 9835900245
Dr. Roshanlal Devangan Members ( Ex- Officio) Coordinator, Department of Applied Psychology 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 roshan.dewangan@knu.ac.in 9074717688
Dr. Suprabhat Mukherjee Coordinator, Department of Animal Science 08.12.2020 to 07.12.2022 suprabhat.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 8240886813
Dr. Monalisa Das Head, Department of Bengali 02.05.2019 to 1.05.2021 monalisa.das@knu.ac.in 9434551197
Dr. Rajat Saha Coordinator, Department of Chemistry 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 rajat.saha@knu.ac.in 9903491128
Dr. Baneswar Kapasi Head, Department of Commerce 29.12.2018 to 28.12.2020 baneswar.kapasi@knu.ac.in 9434633062
Dr. Santanu Banerjee Coordinator, Department of English 8.01.2020 to 7.01.2022 santanu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9475002844
Dr. Santosh Kumar Behera Head, Department of Education 25.05.2019 to 24.05.2021 santosh.behera@knu.ac.in 9475660604
Dr. Paramita Roychowdhury Head, Department of Geography 1.02.2019 to 31.01. 2021 paramita.roychowdhury@knu.ac.in 9831650595
Dr. Akta Kumari Coordinator, Department of Hindi 8.01.2020 to 7.01,2022 akta.kumari@knu.ac.in 8084450160
Dr. Pradip Kumar Das Head, Department of History 21.03.2020 to 20.03.2022 pradip.kumar.das@knu.ac.in 8670704755
Shri Bhrigu Vishwakarma Coordinator, Department of Law 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
Dr. S. K. Nazmul Head, Department of Mathematics 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 sk.nazmul@knu.ac.in 9434476491
Dr. Debabrata Saha Head, Department of Philosophy 06.04.2020 to 5.04.2022 debabrata.saha@knu.ac.in 8145316609
Dr. Golam Ali Sekh Coordinator, Department of Physics 8.01.2020 to 7.01.2022 golamali.sekh@knu.ac.in 9055599033
Dr. Md Ayub Mallick Head, Department of Political Science 24.04.2019 to 23.04.2021 ayubbdn.2008@gmail.com 8101435145
Dr. Arindam Biswas Coordinator, Department of Mining Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 arindam.biswas@knu.ac.in 9932311710
Dr. Soumya Mukherjee Coordinator, Department of Metallurgical Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 soumya.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 9830179414
Dr. Farooque Azam (External) Coordinator, Department of Urdu 7.11.2019 to 6.11.2021 drmdfarooqueazam@gmail.com 9333736826
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Commerce 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 parimalendu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9434114317
Dr. Ujjal Kanti Roy Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Science 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 ujjalkanti.roy@knu.ac.in 9475501589
Dr. Arghya Majumder Director, School of Mines and Metallurgy 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 director.smm@knu.ac.in 7893024057
Dr. Swati Sinha Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Law 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 swati.sinha@knu.ac.in 9434253230
Dr. Swati Guha One Member nominated by Executive Council Director, Nazrul Centre for Social and Cultural Studies 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 director.ncscs@knu.ac.in 9836403922
Vacant One Member nominated by The Court To be nominated
1. QUORUM (Chapter III, Statute 50 (2), Page-53) : Half of the total number of members plus one shall form the quorum a meeting of the Committee. No quorum shall be required for an adjouned meeting.
2. Fequency of the Meetings ( Chapter III, Statute 50 (3), Page-53) : The Library Committee shall meet atleast thrice in a year, preferably once in every three months.
Note: All decisions of the Library Committee shall be submitted to the Executive Council for confirmation. The Executive Council may approve or modify any decision of the committee or direct the committee to review its decision.
The Library Sub-Committee Under Dean of Faculty Councils for PG Studies in Science, Technology and Commerce & Management (Addl. Charge). (As per Statutes, Chapter-III, Para-xxii)
NAME DESIGNATION POSITION

Professor S.K. Ghosh

Dean of Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Science, Technology and Vocational Studies, Commerce & Management (a
Addl. Charge). Member

Chairperson

Mr Biswajit Saha,

Librarian

Member Secretary/Convenor

Dr. Suprabhat Mukherjee

Coordinator, Department of Animal Science

Member

Dr. Rajat Saha

Coordinator, Department of Chemistry

Member

Dr. S. K. Nazmul

Head, Department of Mathematics

Member

Dr. Golam Ali Sekh

Coordinator, Department of Physics

Member

Dr. Arindam Biswas

Head, Department of Mining Engineering, Computer Science (Add. Charge)

Member

Dr.Roshanlal Devangan

Coordinator, Head, Department of Applied Psychology

Member

Dr. Somen Das

Coordinator, Department of Geography

Member

Dr. Mahesh Kumar Kurmi

Coordinator, Department of Commerce

Member

Dr. Lalit Kumar Joshi

Coordinator, Department of Business Administration

Member

Prof. Projjal Basu

Head, Department of Metallurgical Engineering

Member

Library Sub-Committee, Dean of Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Arts, Fine Arts, Performing Arts and Traditional Art Forms, Law (Addl. Charge). (As per Statutes, Chapter-III, Para-xxii)
NAME DESIGNATION POSITION

Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha

Dean of Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Arts, Fine Arts, Performing Arts and Traditional Art Forms, Law (Addl. Charge).

Chairperson

Mr Biswajit Saha

Librarian

Member Secretary / Convenor

Prof. Jahar Sen Majumdar

 Head, Department of Bengali

Member

Dr. Santanu Banerjee

Coordinator, Department of English

Member

Dr. Santosh Kumar Behera

 Head, Department of Education

Member

Dr. Akta Kumari

Coordinator, Department of Hindi

Member

Dr Pradip Kumar Das

 Head, Department of History

Member

Dr.Bhrigu Viswakarma

Coordinator, Department of Law

Member

Dr. Debasish Nandy

Head, Department of Political Science

Member

Dr. Debabrata Saha

Head, Department of Philosophy

Member

Dr. Farooque Azam (External)

Coordinator, Department of Urdu

Member