Library Committee

NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
Library Committee Professor Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KNU 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024 vc@knu.ac.in 9051711484
Statute, Chapter-III (50) Shri Biswajit Saha Secretary & Member( Ex-Officio) Librarian 17.01.2020 to 16.01.2022 librarian@knu.ac.in 9231675070
Professor Vijay Kumar Bharty Members ( Ex- Officio) Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Arts 29.12.2017 to 28.12.2020 vijaykumar.bharty@knu.ac.in 9732959135
Professor Susanta Mitra Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies of Commerce & Management and Law (Addl. Charge) 29.12.2017 to 28.12.2020 susanta.mitra@knu.ac.in 9474540362
Professor J. N. Roy Dean, Faculty Council for PG Studies in Science and Technology 29.12.2017 to 28.12.2020 jn.roy@knu.ac.in 9863944555
Professor Santanu Kumar Ghosh Member ( Ex-Officio) Registrar (Addl. Charge), Professor, Department of Mathematics 01.08.2019 to 30.08.2021 registrar@knu.ac.in 9831069093
Dr. Parimalendu Banyopadhyay Member ( Ex-Officio) Finance Officer (Addl. Charge), Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 30.12.2019 to 29.12.2021 fo@knu.ac.in 9434114317
Dr. Roshanlal Devangan Members ( Ex- Officio) Coordinator, Department of Applied Psychology 02.12.2019 to 01.12.2021 roshan.dewangan@knu.ac.in 9074717688
Dr. Asamanja Chattoraj Head, Department of Animal Science 28.11.2018 TO 27.11.2020 asamanja.chattoraj@knu.ac.in 9436280230
Dr. Monalisa Das Head, Department of Bengali 2.05.2019 to 1.05.2021 monalisa.das@knu.ac.in 9434551197
Dr. Rajat Saha Coordinator, Department of Chemistry 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 rajat.saha@knu.ac.in 9903491128
Dr. Baneswar Kapasi Head, Department of Commerce 29.12.2018 to 28.12.2020 baneswar.kapasi@knu.ac.in 9434633062
Dr. Santanu Banerjee Coordinator, Department of English 8.01.2020 to 7.01,2022 santanu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9475002844
Dr. Santosh Kumar Behera Head, Department of Education 25.05.2019 to 24.05.2021 santosh.behera@knu.ac.in 9475660604
Dr. Paramita Roychowdhury Head, Department of Geography 1.02.2019 to 31.01. 2021 paramita.roychowdhury@knu.ac.in 9831650595
Dr. Akta Kumari Coordinator, Department of Hindi 8.01.2020 to 7.01,2022 akta.kumari@knu.ac.in 8084450160
Dr. Pradip Kumar Das Head, Department of History 21.03.2020 to 20.03.2022 pradip.kumar.das@knu.ac.in 8670704755
Shri Bhrigu Vishwakarma Coordinator, Department of Law 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 bhrigu.vishwakarma@knu.ac.in 9800123784
Dr. S. K. Nazmul Head, Department of Mathematics 2.12.2019 to 1.12.2021 sk.nazmul@knu.ac.in 9434476491
Dr. Debabrata Saha Head, Department of Philosophy 6.04,2020 to 5.04.2022 debabrata.saha@knu.ac.in 8145316609
Dr. Golam Ali Sekh Coordinator, Department of Physics 8.01.2020 to 7.01.2022 golamali.sekh@knu.ac.in 9055599033
Dr. Md Ayub Mallick Head, Department of Political Science 24.04.2019 to 23.04.2021 ayubbdn.2008@gmail.com 8101435145
Dr. Arindam Biswas Coordinator, Department of Mining Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 arindam.biswas@knu.ac.in 9932311710
Dr. Soumya Mukherjee Coordinator, Department of Metallurgical Engineering 16.10.2019 to 15.10.2021 soumya.mukherjee@knu.ac.in 9830179414
Dr. Farooque Azam (External) Coordinator, Department of Urdu 7.11.2019 to 6.11.2021 drmdfarooqueazam@gmail.com 9333736826
Professor Anindyasekhar Purakayastha Members nominated by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Teacher, Faculty Council of PG Studies in Arts 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in 9434154184
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Commerce 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 parimalendu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 9434114317
Dr. Ujjal Kanti Roy Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Science 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 ujjalkanti.roy@knu.ac.in 9475501589
Dr. Arghya Majumder Director, School of Mines and Metallurgy 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 director.smm@knu.ac.in 7893024057
Dr. Swati Sinha Teacher, Faculty Council PG of Studies in Law 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 swati.sinha@knu.ac.in 9434253230
Dr. Swati Guha One Member nominated by Executive Council Director, Nazrul Centre for Social and Cultural Studies 06.05.2020 to 05.05.2022 director.ncscs@knu.ac.in 9836403922
Vacant One Member nominated by The Court To be nominated
1. QUORUM (Chapter III, Statute 50 (2), Page-53) : Half of the total number of members plus one shall form the quorum a meeting of the Committee. No quorum shall be required for an adjouned meeting.
2. Fequency of the Meetings ( Chapter III, Statute 50 (3), Page-53) : The Library Committee shall meet atleast thrice in a year, preferably once in every three months.
Note: All decisions of the Library Committee shall be submitted to the Executive Council for confirmation. The Executive Council may approve or modify any decision of the committee or direct the committee to review its decision.