This University has a dedicated Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) and the primary objective of KNU IQAC has always been to ensure quality assurance through self-evaluation of teachers and staff and institutional evaluation in all spheres of its activities so that the stated vision and mission and the distinctive academic hallmarks of the university can be materialized through quality control, continued motivation and regular evaluation of its standards in teaching and learning as well in all its overall functioning modes. As per the guidelines of various standard national regulatory bodies such as NAAC and National Board of Accreditation (NBA), AICTE, MHRD, etc, IQAC, KNU has set for itself the following Mission:

  • To arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation of our university or units thereof, or specific academic programmes or projects
  • To stimulate the academic environment for promotion of quality of teaching-learning and research in higher education institutions
  • To encourage self-evaluation, accountability, autonomy and innovations in higher education
  • To undertake quality-related research studies, consultancy and training programmes
  • To collaborate with other stakeholders of higher education for quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance

IQAC, KNU also works through the following Value Framework to promote the following core values among all the stakeholders of this university:

  1. Contributing to National Development
  2. Fostering Global Competencies among Students
  3. Inculcating a Value System among Students
  4. Promoting the Use of Technology
  5. Quest for Excellence

Further details and other activities of IQAC, KNU are regularly notified and circulated among all stakeholders of this University. Following are the details of the esteemed members of the current IQAC of Kazi Nazrul University:

  • Professor (Dr.) Sadhan Chakraborti, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor - Chairperson
  • Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha, Department of English - Director & Member Secretary
  • Professor Asamanja Chattoraj, Department of Animal Science - Member
  • Dr. Baneswar Kapasi, Department of Commerce - Member
  • Dr. Sk. Nazmul, Department of Mathematics - Member
  • Mr. Bhrigu Viswakarma, Department of Law - Member
  • Dr. Uttam Mondal, Department of Bengali - Member
  • Dr. Paramita Roychowdhury, Department of Geography - Member
  • Dr. Debashis Nandy, Department of Political Science - Member
  • Dr. Kalyan Banerjee, Department of Philosophy - Member
  • Dr. Arghya Majumder, Director, School of Mines & Metallurgy - Member


CAS Application format to be downloaded by concerned faculty members to apply under the career advancement scheme (CAS)



IQAC Letter on Feedback System

Feedback Report


IQAC Report 2019-20: Click here

IQAC Report : Click here