Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee Prof. Sadhan Chakraborti Chairman & Member (Ex-Officio) The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor 17.02.2020 to 16.02.2024
The Gazette of india, July 4, 2009, 63 (a), Page-4036 Mr. Jayanta Chakraborty Convener & Member (Ex-Officio) Inspector of Colleges 14.05.2020 to 29.07.2021 / 8017245612
First Amendment No. F.15-3/2012(ARC), 8 October, 2012 Dr. Ujjal Kanti Roy Representatives of Faculty Members, Members Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9475501589
Second Amendment No. F. 15-3/2013, 29th December, 2013 Dr. Barnali Sengupta Assistant Professor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9432177473
Third Amendment No. F. 1-15/2009(ARC) dated 29th June, 2016 Dr. Kalyan Banerjee Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9434531794
Date of Formation:14.05.2020 Dr. Kaju Kumari Shaw Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9330092829
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9434114317
Dr. Mukul Mondal Assistant Professor, Department of Law 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9163571861
Mr. Asim Mondal Non Teaching Member Junior Attendant 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 / 9832194348
Ms. Anindita Mukherjee Member (Ex-Officio) Deputy Mayor, DMC and President of Gitanjali Social Welfare Society, Durgapur 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9932623052
Shri Dibeyendu Majumder Dy. Magistrate & Dy. Collector, Paschim Bardhaman, Representative of Civil Administration. Sub Divisional Officer, Asansol 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 7719357613
Shri Raj Kumar Malakar Circle Inspector of Police, Asansol Circle, Representative of Commissioner of Police 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 0341-2252640
Ms. Sharboree Mukherjee Members, Representatives of Students Semester-II, Department of Bengali Membership will be terminated on the expiry of registration of students 8348643457
Abhijit Gorai Semester-II, Department of Applied Psychology 7001008911
Mr. Tamal Chowdhury Members, Representatives of Parents Father of Pallabi Chowdhury, Semester-II, Department of Political Science, Representatives of Parents 9734701041
Mr. Rabindranath Saha Father of Sagar Saha, Student of Department of Mining Engineering, SMM 9933464278
Mr. Bishwadeb Bhattacharyya Member (Ex-Officio) Ai Samay (Print Media) 14.5.2020 to 13.05.2022 9434172443
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings: Anti Ragging Committee shall meet as often as necessary.