KNU Etiquette Facilitation Committee

KNU ETIQUETTE FACILITATION COMMITTEE


NAME OF THE COMMITTEE NAME POSITION DESIGNATION TENURE MAIL ID CONTACT NO.
KNU ETIQUETTE FACILITATION COMMITTEE Dr. Ranjib Biswas Chairman Registrar - registrar@knu.ac.in -
Date of Formation; 07.07.2020 Professor Anindya Sekhar Purakayastha Convener Dean, Director, IQAC and Professor , Department of English 07.07.2020 to 06.07.2022 anindya.purakayastha@knu.ac.in 9434154184
Professor Asamanja Chattoraj Members nominated by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Professor, Department of Animal Science asamanja.chattoraj@knu.ac.in 9436280230
Professor Vijay Kr Bharty Dean, Students Welfare Board (Addl. Charge), Professor, Department of Hindi vijaykumar.bharty@knu.ac.in; vkbharty@gmail.com 9732959135
Dr. Shuvabrata Poddar Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Psychology shuvabrata.poddar@knu.ac.in 9836026167
Mr. Jayanta Chakraborty Inspector of Colleges, KNU ic@knu.ac.in; icknuasnl@gmail.com 8017245612
Dr. Paramita Roychowdhury Associate Professor, Department of Geography paramita.roychowdhury@knu.ac.in 9831650595
Mr. Biswajit Saha Librarian, KNU librarian@knu.ac.in 9231675070
Dr. Swati Guha Presiding Officer, ICC and Director, NCSCS ncscs@knu.ac.in 8145682242
Dr. Chaitali Dutta Deputy Registrar, Hostel Superintendent for Girls' (Addl. Charge) dr@knu.ac.in 9609338888
Dr. Parimalendu Bandyopadhyay Hostel Superintendent for Boys' (Addl. Charge), Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce parimalendu.banerjee@knu.ac.in 8250165180
Mr. Maheswar Malo Das ICT, Head (Addl. Charge), Development and Planning Officer ict@knu.ac.in 9831519885
Mr. Asif Ahmed System Administrator/Analyst, KNU asif.ahmed@knu.ac.in 9679494596
Name of the Convener (If any issue raises with the Department) -Convener of concerned Departmental Grievance Redressal Committee---
1. QUORUM : One third of the total number of members plus one shall be a quorum for the meeting.
2. Frequency of the Meetings : Central Committee of M.Phil/PhD shall meet as often as necessary.